en	[[!meta title="Who are you helping when donating to Tails?"]]
zh-tw	[[!meta title="捐款給 Tails　可以幫助哪些人呢?"]]

en	[[!meta date="Thu, 24 Dec 2014 12:34:56 +0000"]]

en	[[!pagetemplate template="news.tmpl"]]

en	[[!tag announce]]

en	Tails is being distributed free of charge because we strongly believe that [[free software is more secure by design|doc/about/trust#free_software]]. But also because we think that **nobody should have to pay to be safe while using computers**. Unfortunately, Tails cannot stay alive without money as developing Tails and maintaining our infrastructure [[has a cost|doc/about/finances]].
zh-tw	Tails 可以免費自由散佈，因為我們強烈堅信[[自由軟體從設計上就更為安全|doc/about/trust#free_software]]。也因為我們認為 **沒有人須為了安全使用電腦而付出代價**。不幸的是， Tails 的開發與基礎設備維護 [[都需要成本|doc/about/finances]]，必須有錢才能讓它繼續存活。

en	We rely solely on donations from individuals and supporting organizations to keep Tails updated and getting always better. **That's why we need your help!**
zh-tw	我們單靠個別與支持組織的捐款來支援維護 Tails 的更新，也為了讓它能夠更好。**因此我們需要你的需助！**

en	If you find Tails useful, please consider [[donating money|donate]] or [[contributing some of your time and skills|contribute]] to the project. Donations to Tails are tax-deductible both in the US and in Europe.
zh-tw	如果你覺得 Tails 有用，請考慮[[捐款|donate]] 或是為這個專案 [[貢獻出一些時間或技能|contribute]] 。在歐洲與美國，捐款給 Tails 給可扺稅。

en	In October 2014, Tails was being used by more than 11 500 people daily. The profile of Tor and Tails users is very diverse. This diversity increases the anonymity provided by those tools for everyone by making it harder to target and to identify a specific type of user. From the various contacts that we have with organizations working on the ground, we know that Tails has been used by:
zh-tw	2014 年10月， 約有11 500 人 每天 使用 Tails.。Tor 與 Tails 的使用者樣貌非常多元。其多樣性提高了這些工具提供的匿名性，更難以針對目標去辨別出特定的使用者類型。從與在第一線不同組織的接觸，我們了解 Tails 被用來：

en	**Journalists wanting to protect themselves or their sources.**
zh-tw	**新聞記者需要保護自己以及其消息來源。**

en	[Reporters Without Borders](https://rsf.org/) is an organization that promotes and defends freedom of information, freedom of the press, and has consultant status at the United Nations. RWB [advertises the use of Tails](https://rsf.org/sites/default/files/guide_journaliste_rsf_2015_en_0.pdf) for journalists to fight censorship and protect their sources. RWB uses Tails in their training sessions world-wide.
zh-tw	[Reporters Without Borders](https://rsf.org/) 是一個提倡與捍衛資訊自由、新聞自由的組織，其具有聯合國諮詢地位。RWB [推廣使用 Tails](https://www.wefightcensorship.org/article/tails-amnesic-incognito-live-systemhtml.html) 好讓記者對抗言論審查與保護消息來源。RWB 在他們的全球訓練課程中介紹 Tails 使用。

en	[According to Laura Poitras, Glenn Greenwald, and Barton Gellman](https://pressfreedomfoundation.org/blog/2014/04/help-support-little-known-privacy-tool-has-been-critical-journalists-reporting-nsa), Tails has been an essential tool to work on the Snowden documents and report on the NSA spying. In a recent [article for The Intercept](https://firstlook.org/theintercept/2014/10/28/smuggling-snowden-secrets/), Micah Lee gives many details on how Tails helped them starting to work together.

en	[Fahad Desmukh](http://desmukh.com/), a freelance journalist based in Pakistan who is also working for Bytes for All always has a Tails USB handy: "I can use it whenever I may need to and I especially make sure to keep it with me when travelling. Pakistan really isn't the safest place for journalists so thanks to the Tails team for an amazing tool."
zh-tw	[Fahad Desmukh](http://desmukh.com/)，一位巴基斯場的自由新聞記者也同時為 [Bytes for All](http://content.bytesforall.pk/)工作。他總是帶著 Tails USB 隨身碟： " 我可在需要時使用它，尤其是方便帶著它出門旅行。巴基斯坦對記者而言，可不是一個最安全的地方，所以感謝 Tails 團隊做了一個這麼棒的工具。"

en	[Jean-Marc Manach](http://jean-marc.manach.net/), a journalist based in France and specialized in online privacy said that "war reporters have to buy helmets, bullet-proof vests and rent armored cars; journalists using the Internet for their investigations are much luckier: to be as secured as war reporters, they only have to download Tails, burn it on a CD, install it on a SD card, and learn the basics of information and communication security, and it's free!"
zh-tw	[Jean-Marc Manach](http://jean-marc.manach.net/)，是一名法國記者其專長於網路隱私，他曾說 " 戰地記者必須要買頭盔、防彈背心和租用裝甲車。利用網際網路進行調查報導的記者就幸運多了，要像戰地記者一樣維持安全，只需要下戴 Tails， 燒錄成 CD, 安裝在 SD 卡card，並學習了解它的基本資訊以及如何安全地通訊。而這一初都是免費！"

en	**Human-right defenders organizing in repressive contexts.**
zh-tw	**在壓制環境下的人權工作者**

en	Tails has been used in combination with [Martus](https://www.martus.org/), an information system used to report on human rights abuses, to allow [Tibetan communities in exile](http://benetech.org/2014/01/07/a-rat-in-the-registry-the-case-for-martus-on-tails/) to protect themselves from targeted malware attacks.
zh-tw	Tails 被用來與 [Martus](https://www.martus.org/)一起工作，它是一個用於回報人權侵害的資訊系統 ，可讓[西藏流亡社區](http://benetech.org/2014/01/07/a-rat-in-the-registry-the-case-for-martus-on-tails/) 自我保護免於受到惡意軟體的目標攻擊。

en	**Democracy defenders facing dictatorships.**
zh-tw	**面對獨裁政權的民主捍衛者。**

en	The [National Democratic Institute](https://www.ndi.org/), a Washington-based democracy support organization that works in more than 70 countries around the world, has used Tails to [help human rights defenders to communicate securely](https://www.coe.int/en/web/world-forum-democracy/2013-forum). For instance, NDI used Tails to created a [data collection system in Belarus](http://cryptome.org/2014/07/tails-belarus-elections.pdf) to help opposition forces to collect, store and manage voter information.
zh-tw	[National Democratic Institute](https://www.ndi.org/)，是一位位於華府的民主支援組織，其在全球 70 多個國家工作，並利用 Tails 來[協肋人權工作者進行安全的通訊](https://www.coe.int/en/web/world-forum-democracy/2013-forum)。NDI 利用 Tails 建立了一個[白俄羅斯的資料收集系統](http://cryptome.org/2014/07/tails-belarus-elections.pdf) 協助反對勢力來收集、儲存和管理投票者的資訊。

en	**Citizens facing national emergencies.**
zh-tw	**面臨緊急狀況的公民**

en	During the last years, we noticed that the use of Tor and Tails systematically peaks when countries face national emergencies. Even if Tails represents a small amount of the global Tor usage, it is advertised by the Tor Project as the safest platform to protect from strong adversaries.
zh-tw	在過去幾年間，我們注意到 Tor 與 Tails 的使用人數 會有系統化的高峰，尤其當該國面臨緊急狀況時。 即便 Tails 只代表了全球 Tor 使用量的一小部份，它 透過 Tor 專案的推廣為最安全的平台來防護 強勁對手的攻擊。

en	In [Starting a revolution with technology](http://edition.cnn.com/2011/TECH/innovation/06/17/mesh.technology.revolution/), Slim Amamou, Tunisian blogger and former Secretary of State for Sport and Youth, explains that Tor "was vital to get information and share it" during the Tunisian revolution of 2011, because social media pages sharing information about the protests were "systematically censored so you could not access them without censorship circumvention tools".
zh-tw	在 [Starting a revolution with technology](http://edition.cnn.com/2011/TECH/innovation/06/17/mesh.technology.revolution/)報導中， Slim Amamou, 突尼西亞的部落客與State for Sport and Youth 的前任祕書解釋：在2011年的突尼斯革命期間， Tor "對於取得與分享資訊至為關鍵" ，因為社交平台分享抗議訊息的粉絲頁 "已遭到系統性地封鎖，若沒有抗對規避審查的工具就無法接取這些訊息。".

en	Between January 25, the day the Egyptian Revolution of 2011 began, and January 27 2011, the number of [Tor users in Egypt](https://blog.torproject.org/blog/recent-events-egypt) was multiplied at least by 4. On January 27, the Egyptian goverment decided to halt Internet access accross the country.
zh-tw	在2011 年1月份的埃及革命期間，[當地 Tor 使用人數](https://blog.torproject.org/blog/recent-events-egypt) 新增了至少4倍。到了1月27日，埃及政府決定要中斷國內的網際網路連線接取。

en	Between March 19 and March 31, the number of Tor users in Turkey was multiplied by 3 as a direct response to the growing Internet censorship in the country: on 20 March 2014, access to Twitter was blocked in Turkey, and on 27 March 2014 access to YouTube was blocked.
zh-tw	在20014年3月19日到31日，[土耳其國內的 Tor 使用人數](https://metrics.torproject.org/users.html?graph=userstats-relay-country&start=2014-03-01&end=2014-04-01&country=tr&events=off#userstats-relay-country) 多出了 3 倍，因為國內網路審查的狀況持續惡化。 2014年3月20日，Twitter 在土國境內遭到封鎖，3月27 日YouTube 也被切斷。

en	**Domestic violence survivors escaping from their abusers.**
zh-tw	**逃離施暴者的家暴倖存者**

en	The Tor Project has been working with organizations fighting against domestic violence such as [NNEDV](http://nnedv.org/), [Transition House](http://www.transitionhouse.org/), and [Emerge](http://www.emergedv.com/) to help survivors escape digital surveillance from their abuser and report on their situation. As [domestic abuse goes digital](http://betaboston.com/news/2014/05/07/as-domestic-abuse-goes-digital-shelters-turn-to-counter-surveillance-with-tor/), circumvention tools like Tor and Tails end up as one of the only options.
zh-tw	Tor 專案曾經和對抗家暴的組織如 [NNEDV](http://nnedv.org/), [Transition House](http://www.transitionhouse.org/)與[Emerge](http://www.emergedv.com/)共同協助倖存者逃離施暴者的數位監控並回報他們的狀況。如同 [家庭暴力使用了數位手段](http://betaboston.com/news/2014/05/07/as-domestic-abuse-goes-digital-shelters-turn-to-counter-surveillance-with-tor/)，抗衡規避的工具如 Tor 和 Tails 成了一種重要的選項。

en	If you know of other great stories of Tails users, please [[share them with us|mailto:tails@boum.org]]!
zh-tw	如果你知道其它 Tails 使用者的好故事，請不吝 [[與我們分享|mailto:tails@boum.org]]!